Games: 6,650 | Reviews: 6,621 | Previews: 8,425 | News: 12,888 | Images: 196,233 | Videos: 13,034





Title Date
Assassins Creed Unity: Dead Kings Re
Whether it's a sequel from an annualized racing series or an expansion pack to a well-received game, there's comfort in the familiar--and, potentially, boredom as well. Dead Kings, the first down..
01 Feb 2015
Switch Galaxy Ultra Review
Life's not easy when you're a wannabe Lothario and rogue but your day job is being the galaxy's most reliable (and poorly behaved) freight hauler. Sure, you get to kick up your boots in some..
01 Feb 2015
Grim Fandango Remastered Review
In video games, some trends go out of style, and old stand-bys are cast aside when better alternatives are discovered. Some elements of art are timeless, however. Language and culture may change, but empat..
01 Feb 2015
Gravity Ghost Review
Childhood is terrifying. Childhood is beautiful. Childhood is full of wonder. And childhood is marked by the continual loss of innocence that comes with each new year. Learning that the..
01 Feb 2015
The Marvellous Miss Take Review
We need more heist games in our lives. Stealth games are a dime a dozen, but only in heist games are you required to play with confidence. We need the thrill of strolling into a heavily..
01 Feb 2015
Life is Strange, Episode One Review
"It was a dark and stormy night." So wrote novelist Edward Bulwer-Lytton, creating the writing cliche to end all cliches, and inadvertently describing Life is Strange's opening scene. There&..
01 Feb 2015
Nosgoth Review
By name alone, Legacy of Kain brings up a host of fond ..
01 Feb 2015
Dying Light Review
Oh, Dying Light, how I love you. I love the way you let me leap across rooftops and climb tall towers like an acrobat with endless supplies of energy. I love how I can dropkick a zombie and watch its flail..
01 Feb 2015
Elegy for a Dead World Review
"What is Elegy for a Dead World?" you might ask, though the answer is as ephemeral as understanding particle/wave duality, or describing love to one who has never felt it. It is an interactive wr..
01 Feb 2015
Tropico 5: Waterborne
It may be as revolutionary as a hipster in a Che Guevara t-shirt. A lack of originality means that doesn't wring much more life out of the latest edition of Haemimont Games' dictator-in-a-box ci..
01 Feb 2015
Tetris Ultimate Review
On the year of its 30th anniversary, it's hard to think of new things to say about Tetris. Few games even come close to being as universally recognized and understood as the Russian puzzle game that h..
01 Feb 2015
Loadout Review
Loadout feels good on the PlayStation 4. It’s not just how well the game has adapted Sony’s controller, but also that small changes have translated into some big differences. This free-to-play third-pe..
01 Feb 2015
Sunset Overdrive and the Mystery of
The better the game, the easier expansion packs can rely on a more-of-the-same approach (see Mass Effect 2 and Diablo III)...
01 Feb 2015
World of Warcraft: Warlords of Draen
Blizzard’s iconic World of Warcraft has been one of a handful of games that have endured in the massively multiplayer arena. While many highly-touted MMOGs have come and gone, World o..
01 Feb 2015
Scrolls Review
My opponent is smart. After laying a laughable ambulatory eldritch owl creature on the board in her first round, she lulled me into a false sense of security by laying a warrior on the battlefield on her s..
01 Feb 2015
Kalimba Review
Kalimba is bereft of both filler and fat, an especially impressive feat for a game that forces you to control multiple characters at once. Unlike many platformers that let you get comfortable with a newly ..
01 Feb 2015
Persona Q: Shadow of the Labyrinth R
A defining moment of Persona Q: Shadow of the Labyrinth comes at the end of the second dungeon. Throughout the five floors, in between random battles, dodging damage floors, evading high-level enemies, and..
01 Feb 2015
Lost Constellation Review
The storyteller's art involves more than simply repeating tall tales of old, or reciting scripts that have been committed to memory. A true spinner of yarns is a conduit that filters a story through h..
01 Feb 2015
Assassins Creed Unity: Dead Kings Re
Whether it's a sequel from an annualized racing series or an expansion pack to a well-received game, there's comfort in the familiar--and, potentially, boredom as well. Dead Kings, the first down..
01 Feb 2015
Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD 2.5 ReMIX Revi
Early in the Kingdom Hearts 2.5 storyline, Sora, an idealistic boy rocketing out of childhood and into adolescence, says goodbye to a group of potential new friends as he waits to board..
01 Feb 2015